Board of Directors

The Briarcliff Woods Civic Association (BWCA) Board of Directors are a passionate group of volunteers dedicated to serving the best interests of this little neck of the woods we all call home. We commit our time, energy and enthusiasm in an effort to improve and protect our quality of life. We believe in the value of volunteerism and community involvement. Responsive to the concerns and needs of the community, we listen and address issues and opportunities that effect us all. Working with homeowners, local schools and businesses, elected officials and government agencies, we take a proactive approach to further the common good of our unique neighborhood. And we communicate regularly and with transparency to keep every one informed and involved.

If you are interested in joining the Board, please email us at

2018 Board Officers:

President:  James Attwood
Vice President: Meg Scheid
Secretary: Mary Roemer
Treasurer: MJ Evans

2018 Board Members:

James Attwood
Cara Barineau
Amy Brown
Jeff Chester
Kim Pollard
        Mary Roemer
Meg Scheid
Gunter Sharp
Jill Wise
Port Wilson
        Andrea Sharma (Past President)